A top Democrat is making an explosive suggestion to put Republicans who backed the Electoral College challenge on a no-fly list, among them Sens. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, Josh Hawley, R-Mo., and Rep. Lauren Boebert, R-Colo.

“There’s no question about it,” Rep. Bennie Thompson, D-Miss., the chair of the House Homeland Security Committee, told SiriusXM host Joe Madison, told The Washington Times.

“There’s no exemption for being put on the no-fly list. Even a member of Congress that commits a crime, you know, they’re expelled from the body. There are ethics charges that can be brought against those individuals. And people are looking at all of this.”

The no-fly sanction was raised by the radio host for anyone found liable for the “Stop the Steal” rally’s storming of the Capitol last week, and Thompson mentioned Cruz, Hawley, and “the new member from Colorado” – likely a reference to Boebert.

Thompson alleged Boebert “basically tweeted directions” to followers when House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif., was evacuated from the chamber amid the siege. Cruz and Boebert have publicly denounced the storming of the Capitol, however.

In addition to the canceling of their flights, the Republicans have faced cancel culture calls to resign and Cruz and Hawley are lawyers who have faced calls to be disbarred, per the report.

You Might Like
Learn more about RevenueStripe...