The Democrat-led House committee investigating the Jan. 6 Capitol riot said Thursday it has subpoenaed House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy and four other Republican members for their testimony about the incident and alleged efforts to overturn the 2020 election.

The four other members are GOP Reps. Jim Jordan, of Ohio; Andy Biggs, of Arizona; Mo Brooks, of Alabama; and Scott Perry of Pennsylvania, according to ABC News.

Each rejected the select committee’s request to voluntarily cooperate.

You Might Like
Learn more about RevenueStripe...