https://twitchy.com/dougp-3137/2022/09/03/fuel-leak-scrubs-artemis-1-launch-again-but-ny-times-reports-eventually-us-will-land-the-first-woman-and-first-person-of-color-on-the-moon/

For the second time, a fuel leak has caused the launch of the Artemis-1 rocket for a mission to the moon to be scrubbed:

NASA called off the second attempt to launch an ambitious test flight of its new moon rocket on Saturday (Sept. 3), this time because of a stubborn leak that delayed fueling.

The space agency hoped to launch its Artemis 1 moon mission atop a towering Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket at 2:17 p.m. EDT (1817 GMT) on Saturday, but a hydrogen fuel leak detected about seven hours before liftoff thwarted the attempt.

“We have a scrub for the day, a cutoff, of the launch attempt for Artemis 1,” NASA commentator Derrol Nail said at 11:18 a.m. EDT (1518 GMT) during a live broadcast.

Now that there’s another delay, the New York Times has explained that ultimately this won’t be your grandfather’s Apollo-11 mission:

As long as they’re focused on what’s important.

That had to be the Biden administration’s idea.

***

Related:

Artemis 1 launch scrubbed but another Kamala Harris pearl of space wisdom blasted off on time

***

Editor’s Note:

Help us keep owning the libs! Join Twitchy VIP and use promo code AMERICAFIRST to receive a 25% discount off your membership!

You Might Like
Learn more about RevenueStripe...